stitch: Sewing Inspiration

Many times when starting a new sewing project, I’m guided by various patterns and art I find on the interwebs. For instance, I stumbled across illustrator Melanie Mikecz on pinterest a few months ago and was blown away by some of her work.

Specifically, I think this print is an amazing pattern for a quilt and rest assured, it’s going to be my next big project. Don’t worry, I’ll keep you guys posted on how it goes. I have a feeling there will be quite a few trial and errors. To view more of Melanie’s work, please click here. Cheers! xo Kristi

 

One thought on “stitch: Sewing Inspiration

Leave a Reply

