the goods: 50 states design project

The past few months, I have been updating the artwork around my house.  I’ve made some of the art and purchased some pieces that I’ve found online.  In my searches, I time and time again find myself drawn to geography based art — maybe it comes from growing up in a house filled with maps.  When I came across the 50 States Design Project, I fell in love.   Graphic designer, Joshua Best, set out to design a poster for each of the 50 United States.  He has released 38 so far, each filled with a certain whimsy – to me, these feel more like concert posters than nod to a state.  Below are some of my favorites:

all images via 50statesdesignproject.wordpress.com

You can purchase the prints here.

xoxo,

Katie

Leave a Reply

