whisk: biscoff knockoff

Soooo, you guys know that I’ve been obsessed with Biscoff and apparently someone has noticed.  If imitation is the sincerest form of flattery then the folks at Biscoff should be just that.  Trader Joe’s recently released their own version of the spread and lucky for me, a good friend of mine just shared a jar with me.  He also, kindly, included a few of their chocolate bars filled with biscoff.  At first taste, the Trader Joe’s version is smoother and doesn’t have the same cookie flake consistency that can be found in the original.   This weekend I’m going to play around with the jar a bit and I’ll report back on Monday.  I can’t wait to see how it melts.

Have a great weekend!

Katie

Leave a Reply

