the goods: I Heart Pinterest

Katie posted earlier about the marvelous world of Pinterest, and I wanted to give my two cents as well. As a graphic designer, I’m on the computer ALL the time. When pinterest popped up, I was skeptical at first on how to use it, but suddenly one day the light bulb went off and I finally saw the advantage of using it. I could finally house all of my bookmarks in one place and access it anytime, anywhere, anyplace. Last year I was at the ranch and wanted to make a recipe from my Master Chef Board. Two seconds later I had the recipe at my finger tips via the computer. Are you the DIY type and need a last minute gift idea? Check out our craft board here. Seriously folks, pinterest is the best thing since sliced bread. For those of you who are new and are looking for additional peeps to follow, check out my suggestions below. Happy Pinning!

DIY Projects/Sewing
Brett Bara – Favorite board – Craft Ideas
CityCraft Callie – Favorite board – Sewing Projects

Graphics & Pattern Inspiration
Bri Emery – Favorite board – Design Done Right
Jennifer Pace  – Favorite board – Patterns

Interior Design
Abbe Fenimore – Favorite board – Offices
Decor8 – Favorite Board – Kitchen Inspiration
SocietySocial 
– favorite board – Bar Cart is Back

Fashion/Style
Fabulous K  – Favorite Board – Color Crush Boards
Txdesigngal (my personal Pinterest account) – My Style Pinboard

Leave a Reply

